Tsue ~ That's What She Said: The Magic Warble by Victoria Simcox Review & Giveaway

Sunday, January 2, 2011

The Magic Warble by Victoria Simcox Review & Giveaway

Books For Tweens










The Magic Warble
written by Victoria Simcox
cover and interior art by Amanda Swanson

Winter is a perfect time to take advantage of the schedule slow down (we're in between sports right now) and reconnect as a family.  I love to spend lazy weekend days curled up in front of the fire, reading with my children.  My son and I are both fond of books filled with wonder, enchantment and fantasy.  As you can imagine, I was thrilled to be offered an opportunity to review  
The Magic Warble by Victoria Simcox.


Book Illustrations,
I found the illustrations enchanting and the story spell-binding.  Full of fantasy, adventure, mythical creatures as well as personal growth and triumph, The Magic Warble will be a novel you'll have difficulty putting down.  In fact, my 9 yr old son was hooked by chapter four, urging me to extend story time, his new Wii game forgotten.

Books To Share, Books For Tweens, Fantasy Books For Kids
 .



Author Victoria Simcox, originally of Ontario, currently a resides in Washington with her husband, three children and her own collection of creatures.  As a young girl, Victoria was greatly inspired by the works of C.S.Lewis. 
She recalls wishing she could visit Naria as a girl and, indeed, has found a way to satisfy that desire through her novel.  Fans of The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe will certainly want to add The Magic Warble to their collections. 


Purchase your own copy of The Magic Warble via the following sites:

Website    Amazon

Books to share, Books For Tweens
***GIVEAWAY*** 
Enter for a chance to win your own autographed copy of The Magic Warble, courtesy of author, Victoria Simcox! 
Entrants must follow That's What She Said via Google Friend Connect (right side bar) to be eligible.  Giveaway runs from Sunday, January 2, 2011 through Saturday, January 29, 2011, midnight EST and is open to residents of US & Canada, 18+.  Winner will be randomly selected from eligible entries.  Winner will be notified by email and will have 48 hours to respond before I move on to a runner up.  Please include your email in your comments so I may contact you if you are the winner! 

***MANDATORY ENTRY***
Entrants must follow That's What She Said via Google Friend Connect to enter (right side bar).  Visit The Magic Warble Facebook Page and leave a comment or a question for the author, tell me which is your favorite illustration or tell me some of the mythical creatures that can found in the novel via comment.

***BONUS ENTRIES*** 
* Visit the The Magic Warble website and tell me in a comment something you learned there, 3 entries.

* Visit Victoria Simcox's blog and become a follower via Google Friend Connect.  Please leave your google name in your comment, 3 entries.

*  Read the excerpt (link above) and tell me what kind of creature you believe "Raymond" to be in a comment.  10 entries.

* Enter any of my other active giveaways and leave a comment letting me know which.
5 entries per additional giveaway.
 
*  Follow me, tsue1136, on twitter and leave your twitter name in a comment, 3 entries.

*  Tweet about this contest and leave a link to your tweet in your comment. 
3 tweets/entries per day.

* Subscribe to That's What She Said via email or RSS feed.  3 entries per method.

*  Share this giveaway in some fashion, whether by blogging, facebook, stumbling, giveaway linky.  Leave a link in your comment so I can find it.  Handy share button at the bottom of this post.  5 entries per method.


*   Tell me in a comment which is your favorite mythical creature or a favorite story from your childhood, 3 entries.

THIS GIVEAWAY IS CLOSED.
Congrats to Turning Back the Clock, comment #10, courtesy of Random.org!

The opinions expressed above are honest and my own.  Images and information sourced from various The Magic Warble and Victoria Simcox sites.  I was provided with an autographed copy of The Magic Warble for purposes of exploration to create this review.  The prize is supplied by the sponsor. 

62 comments :

CP said...

Hello!

I and am your newest follower - Would love for you to check out my blog and follow back if you like it.

Check out my "retail therapy" giveaways and enter a few, there are some great products to win.

I also have a fantastic weekly blog hop.

http://retailtherapylounge.blogspot.com

Carol

mverno said...

i follow via gfc as (mverno) you can find dwarfs, gnomes, and faries
mverno@roadrunner.com

binabug said...

following thanks for the chance

Emy said...

You can find dwarfs, gnomes, fairies and talking animals.

I'm a follower.

alwaysaroundboys(at)yahoo(dot)com

eek031880@hotmail.com said...

You can find dwarfs, gnomes, fairies and talking animals.

I'm a follower.

Closer to Lucy said...

I follow!!!

Closer to Lucy said...

Loving the details of all these mythical creatures...we're about the faries and talking critters!Taged The magic marble on my fan page (closer to lucy)..."liked" her as Carmen A.

closertolucy@gmail.com

Katie said...

GFC Follower

Katie said...

You find find lots of fairies!

Turning the Clock Back said...

I am a follower through GFC. My daughter would LOVE this book! I commented on the author's facebook wall. DS LOVES fairies! Thanks for the great giveaway!

Emy said...

#1
I follow you on Twitter (AABmommyBlogger)

alwaysaroundboys(at)yahoo(dot)com

Emy said...

#2
I follow you on Twitter (AABmommyBlogger)

alwaysaroundboys(at)yahoo(dot)com

Emy said...

#3
I follow you on Twitter (AABmommyBlogger)

alwaysaroundboys(at)yahoo(dot)com

Show Me Mama said...

Follow via GFC and left a comment on their facebook page.
showmemama at ymail dot com

Melissa B. said...

GFC follower
My favorite illustration is the two fairies on a piece of cake.

RBM said...

Your GFC follower-ro20del
Dwarfs, gnomes, fairies, talking animals, and an evil queen can be found there.
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

1] The book is about an enchanting tale of adventure & friendship.
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

2] The book is about an enchanting tale of adventure & friendship.
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

3] The book is about an enchanting tale of adventure & friendship.
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

1} blog follower of Victoria Simcox on GFC-ro20del
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

2} blog follower of Victoria Simcox on GFC-ro20del
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

3} blog follower of Victoria Simcox on GFC-ro20del
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

1} entered on Nu Skin giveaway
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

2} entered on Nu Skin giveaway
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

3} entered on Nu Skin giveaway
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

4} entered on Nu Skin giveaway
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

5} entered on Nu Skin giveaway
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

1} entered on Polar Fishing Game giveaway
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

2} entered on Polar Fishing Game giveaway
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

3} entered on Polar Fishing Game giveaway
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

4} entered on Polar Fishing Game giveaway
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

5} entered on Polar Fishing Game giveaway
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

1} i follow @tsue1136 on twitter-@daddykulit
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

2} i follow @tsue1136 on twitter-@daddykulit
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

3} i follow @tsue1136 on twitter-@daddykulit
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

1} RSS subscriber
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

2} RSS subscriber
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

3} RSS subscriber
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

1} Email subscriber of your blog-ro20del
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

2} Email subscriber of your blog-ro20del
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

3} Email subscriber of your blog-ro20del
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

1} shared this giveaway on FB:Rod Da
http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/permalink.php?story_fbid=148408901882744&id=100000500495298
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

2} shared this giveaway on FB:Rod Da
http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/permalink.php?story_fbid=148408901882744&id=100000500495298
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

3} shared this giveaway on FB:Rod Da
http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/permalink.php?story_fbid=148408901882744&id=100000500495298
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

4} shared this giveaway on FB:Rod Da
http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/permalink.php?story_fbid=148408901882744&id=100000500495298
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

5} shared this giveaway on FB:Rod Da
http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/permalink.php?story_fbid=148408901882744&id=100000500495298
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

1} tweeted this giveaway
http://twitter.com/#!/daddykulit/status/31260929383469056
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

2} tweeted this giveaway
http://twitter.com/#!/daddykulit/status/31260929383469056
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

3} tweeted this giveaway
http://twitter.com/#!/daddykulit/status/31260929383469056
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

1} I believe that Raymond might be a talking animal :)
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

2} I believe that Raymond might be a talking animal :)
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

3} I believe that Raymond might be a talking animal :)
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

4} I believe that Raymond might be a talking animal :)
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

5} I believe that Raymond might be a talking animal :)
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

6} I believe that Raymond might be a talking animal :)
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

7} I believe that Raymond might be a talking animal :)
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

8} I believe that Raymond might be a talking animal :)
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

9} I believe that Raymond might be a talking animal :)
ro20del@yahoo.com

RBM said...

10} I believe that Raymond might be a talking animal :)
ro20del@yahoo.com

fatseal said...

I follow the blog via gfc as fatseal

fatseal said...

I'm following Victoria Symcox's blog via gfc

fatseal13 at hotmail dot com

fatseal said...

I found fairies!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...